The Experimental Quantum Optics Group

The Experimental Quantum Optics Group

from left to right: Oskar Schlettwein, Semjon Köhnke, Jakob Studer, Melanie Mraz, Tom Ettrich, Kai Barnscheidt, Boris Hage, Peggy Preuss, Christian Reiher.

current scientific
Kai Barnscheidt, BSc

Kai Barnscheidt, BSc

Master's student working on "femtosecond quantum state tomography". Phone: 6778 email: kai.barnscheidt@uni-rostock.de

Dr. Andreas von Czarnowski

Dr. Andreas von Czarnowski

Specialist for Fourier transform infrared spectroscopy and teaching teachers to be. Phone: 6763 email: andreas.von-czarnowski@uni-rostock.de

Tom Ettrich

Tom Ettrich

Master's Student working on "finding photons in quantum field amplitudes." Phone: 6779 email: tom.ettrich@uni-rostock.de

Jun.-Prof. Dr. Boris Hage

Jun.-Prof. Dr. Boris Hage

Phone: 6770 email: boris.hage@uni-rostock.de

Semjon Köhnke

Semjon Köhnke

PhD student working on multimode quantum correlations and the distinction of quantum discord, entanglement and quantum correlations. Phone: 6776 eMail

Melanie Mraz

Melanie Mraz

PhD Student working on "quantifying and characterising nonclassicality" Phone: 6776 email: melanie.mraz@uni-rostock.de

Oskar Schlettwein

Oskar Schlettwein

PhD student working on quantum state reconstruction, squeezing and entanglement with pulsed telecom lasers. Phone: 6776 eMail

current general
Dr. Andreas von Czarnowski

Dr. Andreas von Czarnowski

Specialist for Fourier transform infrared spectroscopy and teaching teachers to be. Phone: 6763 email: andreas.von-czarnowski@uni-rostock.de

Peggy Preuss

Peggy Preuss

Secretary Phone: 6921 email: peggy.preuss@uni-rostock.de